2- Day Transition to Fall Cleanse

I am currently on a summer to fall cleanse and can I just say that I feel incredible. I have done a cleanse before but they have been at random times and this is the first time I am doing a cleanse in a seasonal transition.

What inspired me was that I’ve recently been hearing a lot about detoxes, cleanses, and liver problems. Liver problems can actually hinder any weight loss. To be honest I have been eating rather carelessly lately and it is starting to show. So I decided to start over and start fresh.

After my cleanse I feel amazing and so happy that I did it. I feel brand new and less emotional about things that have been preoccupying me lately.

There are several cleanses one can do and there are many programs that you can join but this cleanse is for those that like to do it on their own and not spend an insane amount of money. Here is a cleanse that I am familiar with and that I have used.

 

2 Day Restart Cleanse

Breakfast: 

1 cup berries (can be blue berries, raspberries, blackberries; your choice) I use a mixed frozen bag of berries I buy at Trader Joe’s. 

1 tsp of peanut butter [or more to taste 🙂 ]

2-3 ice cubes

1 cup soy, almond, or skim milk

Put ingredients in a blender and blend until smoothie consistency.

Snack:

Cucumbers and Green Tea

Lunch:

4 oz of protein ( can be chicken, fish, lean meats, tofu)

plate of greens ( ex. spinach, watercress, romaine, lettuce, etc.) 

The greens can be either steamed, sauteed, or raw. Your choice. 

Snack:

Sauteed Asparagus and Green Tea

 

repeat same menu on day two.

Now there will be times when this food is not sufficient and I do tend to pick at foods. I try to stick with more of what is on the menu. For example I will have a second helping of dinner as listed on the menu. So I will have two servings for dinner sometimes.

NOTE: When you are finished with the two day cleanse you will gradually add food that work with your emotions and take note of how your body reacts to the new foods you incorporate. You may notice that certain foods you used to love are no longer doing it for you. Make adjusts as necessary.

Art. Culture. Current Events. jflorentinoweekly 
Join the e-newsletter to receive weekly inspiration, tips, and events in the local LA Area. Subscribe here!

 

Leave a Reply

